Planning Commission

The Planning Commission works in conjunction with the Planning Director to guide the future growth and development of the Township. A primary responsibility is the adoption and amendment of the 'General Development Plan', which serves as the long-range vision for Township growth and development. Additional responsibilities include reviewing requests for zoning changes, development proposals, and special land use permits. Depending on the type of request, additional review and approval is required by the Board of Trustees of the Township.The Planning Commission meets the first and third Mondays of the month at 7:00pm at the Township Hall.

Members:  Stan Bosscher, Tim Bradshaw, Doug Curtis, Duane Gunnink, Jodie Masefield, Adam Paarlberg, Carol VanLaan